April 20, 2011

colour explosion

Posted in crochet at 6:34 am by edascrochetroom

Hello!

For the last couple of weeks , I have been quietly working on two new blanket projects. The blankets will be for my boys.

Here is the blanket for my elder son:

The colours used are his choice and he wanted a manly blanket so I went for classical granny square.The yarn is 100% acrylic.

The second blanket is for my younger son. I wanted a summery blanket so I am using mercerized cotton.

The colours of this yarn are  so yummy! I love to work with this yarn.

The pattern is Priscilla Hewitt’s’ sunburst granny square’ pattern.

I hope to be with you with a ‘Ta-dah!’ post soon. Till then, take care….

1 Comment »

  1. maryann youmans said,

    this looks great and I can’t wait to try it, thanks so much…..maryann


Leave a Reply

