February 9, 2011

blanket progress

Posted in crochet at 4:00 pm by edascrochetroom

Hello!

Today, I suddenly realized that this blanket will take me long to finish.

So far,I have managed to join 69 squares; I have made around 50 circles.

I have made a rough calculation in my head and I will need to make between 300-388 circles more.! But I will not quit! I will make a real single-bed size blanket! (I hope….)

Tonight I intend to make precise calculations: I will measure the bed and my blanket-to-be precisely and calculate exactly how many squares it will take to finish this project.

OK.I am feeling a little bit down now, especially because I find it hard to have some hooky time with my toddler son. So I will take a little time off crochet to clear my mind, then start it again ,only to finish this time ,hopefully.( And I am secretly hoping that I have mis-calculated the number of squares I need to finish off this project.)

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

