September 17, 2010

finally the summer is over!

Posted in crochet, gardening, home at 8:57 am by edascrochetroom

Summers in Cyprus are very hot with temperatures reaching 40 degrees C and above. This makes growing anything in your garden almost impossible ; I only concentrate on not letting the plants to die.But now that it is September, the temperatures are lower and my garden started to look better…It is loaded with pinks,reds,oranges and yellows.The jasmine near the entrance door is so fragrant, I feel so happy when I go back home at night ,tired from work, and be welcomed by such nice fragrances.

And I started an easy granny square blanket project. I aim to finish it in a week.We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

