September 12, 2010

back to school

Posted in crochet at 11:23 am by edascrochetroom

The holidays are over! Tomorrow we will be back to our routine.It is a relief actually. We had some nice time earlier. The week-end before the holidays we went to stay by the sea with my little one with his grand-parents and aunt. The sea was great although it is September. I took some pictures of the beach of the hotel we stayed in which is in the city of Famagusta.

The water was crystal clear and the sea was so calm in the morning.You could actually see the fish swimming near the shore. The baby was so excited to see the fish and he kept screaming  ”fish!fish!”pointing at them.

After we came back, we had a three days holidays  celebrating the end of Ramadan. I was working the last day of the holidays but now I am back home watching my favourite TV show ”House” and treating myself to a nice cup of coffee.

And I did not have  much time to crochet; I just could do few circles of my latest project.I am very pleased with the yarn I am using: it is 50% cotton and 50% acrylic. And the colours are gorgeous.I enjoy the colour combinations I make though I think I am not very good at colour combinations.Such lively colours!

Finally, I am teaching myself to knit. I find it quite difficult and time consuming and stressing but I am still a beginner.I made my little man a vest.It is full of mistakes ; I will re-do some parts of it. But I think it is not that bad for the first time!

3 Comments »

  1. the beach looks amazing! Makes me want to go on a long holiday somewhere beautiful like that!

  2. When do you crochet between working so much and three children? I have a whole day to crochet and don’t get that much done anymore. Of course I’m 80 now and my hands don’t work as well. Takes a long time to finish. So far in the last couple of months I have made an afghan, crocheted a baby dress, cardigan, three pr of of booties and Amigurumi stuffed animals. Remember to have fun.

    • Thank you,Ms. Atkinson for this lovely comment. As a matter of fact,I crochet less and less every day but I make sure I complete at least one granny square a day; this is the only way I can forget about my work troubles and the stress that comes along with it.WHen I cannot crochet, I could at least read lovely blogs that I love and be inspired by the great work done. There is a lovely crochet community on the internet which has no boundries and I am so proud to be part of it.Have a lovely day! Gaia.


Leave a Reply

