August 24, 2010

Ta-daaaaa! The pin-wheel rainbow blanket (almost) finished!

Posted in crochet at 2:23 pm by edascrochetroom

After working non-stop for the last 8 days, I finally (almost) finished my pin-wheel rainbow blanket! I say I ”almost finished” because I still need to be done with the thread hanging at the edges of the blanket.In this picture,you can actually see the thread hanging on the edges.But what can I say? I just couldn’t wait to show you my latest ”work of art”🙂I wanted the edges to be simple so I did two rows of double crochet and a row of single crochet.Last week I had my 8,5 working days holidays.The pharmacy was closed ,I was at home relaxing with my kids…I even had time for shopping so I went to IKEA and bought myself a comfy crocheting chair.My eldest son assembled the chair for me and  I can now crochet comfortably without having any back pain later.So thanx to my son.Now I need to make a cover for my new  chair so I guess that will be my next crochet project.

1 Comment »

  1. the blanket is just gorgeous! I love it and am very envious!!!!!
    I hope you don’t mind me pointing out (Only because i have a wordpress blog too and it took me months to learn how to do a blogroll etc) that when you go into “links” and “add new link” it asks you first for the name of the blog, then in the next space, for the URL… then when you click save, it will only show up the name you typed into the first box. I read that wordpress was one of the easiest blog places on the web… must say I disagree!!! :oP
    I can’t believe you work 12 hours a day! Did the holiday make you want to not go back!!!???


Leave a Reply

