August 19, 2010

unfinished projects

Posted in crochet at 12:17 pm by edascrochetroom

Hello! I am having summer holidays now and though I am at home all the day, there is hardly enough time to do anything. Because it is now the holy month of Ramadan, it seems to me that I hardly do anything but  cooking.And because my husband and elder son are fasting and usually we have guests for iftar, I am in a terrible rush to prepare the food on time ,I forget to take the pictures of my  masterpieces!!!!

While cooking and cleaning, I have plenty of time to think though. I usually think of the unfinished crochet projects lying there  waiting for their time to come.

Every night ,after my little one sleeps , I work on my rainbow blanket . It is very close to finishing but the more I work on it , the more the finish seems to be moving away from where I stand.But I have not lost hope yet.Hopefully witthin a few weeks I will be done with that blanket!

The rest of the projects are not so lucky because  there is no hope for them to be finished in close future.AND another unfinished project:

1 Comment »

  1. Look at all of your WIPs!!!
    I love the cushion cover at the bottom… looking forward to seeing it finished!
    And as for the rainbow blanket, well… I love rainbows very much! Can’t wait to see!


Leave a comment