June 24, 2010

very hot summer

Posted in gardening at 1:13 pm by edascrochetroom

Last week we had 40 degrees C.It was hot,hot,hot! But before that we had mild weather and we even enjoyed an afternoon shower so almost all the plants in my garden were blooming. The garden was rich in colours…The roses are scented too!It has been more than two years since we moved to this house and since we moved I have been constantly working on the garden(minus the times when I was pregnant) and finally I am having some results which make me happy:)

I have one problem though; the vegetables get affected from the  heat the most and they die so I am working on a solution to make them survive.

Leave a Reply

